Alray App
Israeli occupation constructs 748 settlement units in WB, J’lem in 2014
Israeli occupation constructs 748 settlement units in WB, J’lem in 2014
ALRAY photo archive
related post

Occupied WB, ALRAY - Israeli occupation has constructed 748 settlement units in the occupied West Bank and Jerusalem since the beginning of 2014, Information Centre of Separation Wall and Settlement unveiled.

The centre said in a statement that Netanyahu’s government issued plans of building 4640 settlement units in 2014.

In Jerusalem, the building will include settlements of Pisgat Zeev, Neve Yaakov, Reches Shuafat, Benjamin, Neveh Pratt, Givat Ze'ev, Harhoma, Gilo, and the Sheikh Jarrah area in Jerusalem, the centre added.

In the West Bank, the building will include settlements: Efrat and Betar Illit in Bethlehem, Beit El and Ofra in Ramallah, Ariel, Emmanuel and Elkana in Salfit, Alfe Menashe and Karni Shomron in Qalqilya, and al-Mawj settlement in Jericho.

The report said that the first third of this year has witnessed an escalation in the construction and expansion of settlements, despite the U.S brokered negotiations between Israel and the Palestinian Authority.

Israeli settlements in the occupied Palestine are the Jewish civilian communities built on lands occupied by Israel during the 1967 Six-Day War. Such settlements currently exist in the West Bank, East Jerusalem, and in the Golan Heights.

However, Israeli settlement expansion has continued unabated, despite being condemned by almost all other nations and the UN.